SWAAAE Board of Directors Meeting Monterey Plaza Hotel | Carmel Meeting Room Sunday, January 21, 2024 | 8:00 to 11:00 a.m. PT

Breakfast will be provided starting at 7:30 a.m. PT

Virtual participation is available; please contact Executive Director Cathy Herring for details.

Agenda

I. Call to Order, Roll Call and Quorum, Review Agenda – TJ Chen

II. Action Items

- a. Minutes of the Board of Directors Meeting held on Friday, September 22, 2023, at Sacramento International Airport in Sacramento, CA TJ Chen
- b. Nominating Corinne Nystrom/Courtney Johnson
 - i. AAAE Nominating Committee Representative Election by the Board of Directors
- c. Governance Gladys Brown/Brett Godown
 - i. Policy Decisions

III. Discussion Items

- a. Board Member Onboarding Gladys Brown
- b. Chapter Committee Structure Gladys Brown/Courtney Johnson
- c. Foundation Task Force Corinne Nystrom

IV. President's Report – TJ Chen

V. Executive Director's Report – Cathy Herring

- a. Membership
 - i. Non-Executive Memberships (Ratification Required)
 - ii. Executive Membership Applications (Approval Required)
 - iii. Membership by Class Report
 - iv. New Member Onboarding Review
- b. Time and Place

VI. Finance Committee – Courtney Johnson/Gladys Brown

a. 2023-24 Q2 Financial Reports

VII. Informational Items

- a. 2024 Winter Conference Cole Hartfiel/Angi Daus
- b. 2024 Summer Conference Cole Hartfiel/John Wayne Airport
- c. AAAE Accreditation Update/Final Interview Workshop Rosalyn Bond
- d. AAAE Leadership Development Committee Alice Bimrose/Brett Godown
- e. AAAE Update Chapter AAAE Representatives
- f. Academic Relations Committee David Sperling/Graham Ritz
- g. Awards, Resolutions and Recognition Brett Godown
- h. Corporate Member Update Michael Hill/Ken Moen
- i. Credentials Gladys Brown/Brett Godown
- j. Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Lisa Watada
- k. Engagement/Education Alex Smith/Michael Hill
- I. Ethics Corinne Nystrom/Gladys Brown
- m. Executive TJ Chen/Courtney Johnson
- n. Legislative and Industry Engagement Ken Moen/Harry Barrett Jr. and Alex Smith
- o. Membership Chris Hastert
- p. Scholarship Graham Ritz
- q. Social Media (Ad Hoc) Courtney Pene/Jennifer Maples
- r. Strategic Planning (Ad Hoc) Mark Witsoe/Alex Kovacs
- s. Young Professionals Graham Ritz/Katherine Bales and Alex Smith
- t. ZØØ Visual and Audio Production Committee James Cullison/Cole Hartfiel

VIII. Director and Member Comment

IX. Adjourn